Long Time No Post

It’s been over a week since my last post and I’ve been busy enjoying the Olympics, preparing to do my bridesmaid duties this coming weekend and last but not least, preparing to open my Esty Shop. I’m super excited about the shop and the opportunity to really put my stuff out there (slightly scary). I’ve been browsing the site quite a bit recently and there are some amazing products on there, I’ll probably end up buying more than I sell!! I had hoped to have my Esty shop up and running already but I’m having a bit of a struggle with the photography. Between my iPhone and my trusty old Kodak camera, I just can’t seem to get a pic that really compliments my jewellery, with just the right amount of light. It’s frustrating at times and I must admit that I’m being a bit of a perfectionist on this, but I know (being the jewellery buying obsessive that I am) that a good quality picture is key to making a sale. When I’m buying online and can’t physically hold an item, I like to be able to see it from every angle so that I can picture it around my neck or on my arm and know exactly what it will go with in my wardrobe, so I’ll just keep trying until I get it right.

As I mentioned earlier, I’ll be on bridesmaid duty this coming Saturday in sunny Somerset, England. The wedding will take place in a beautiful little village called Dunster…

….and with free reign on most of  the accessories (earrings have been gifted to us by the bride), naturally, I have made a piece or two to compliment the dress. In keeping with the colour scheme (which is dark pink by the way), I made this cute little necklace/bracelet set last night. It’s made from dyed Jade rice beads and Strawberry Quartz rounds (apologies for the super poor photography it was midnight and I was using my bedside lamp!).

 

 

Leave a Reply

