Earring Blitz

I’m giving myself a slap on the wrists today as I haven’t posted anything in almost 2 weeks which is just not acceptable. In my own defence I have been working hard on a number of things. Firstly I had a bit of a manic earring making session recently. With Christmas fast approaching you can never have too many earrings, either to wear or to gift. I was really excited about the second pair I made (middle pic) as I realised immediately that they would be a perfect gift for a friend’s upcoming birthday. As someone who normally makes birthday gifts the night before I’m feeling pretty pleased with myself for being almost 2 weeks early!! If only I can carry this on through to Christmas I’ll be the most organised I’ve ever been!!

Earring Blitz (left to right): Rainbow Fluorite Drops (a matching set to the Rainbow Fluorite Bracelet I posted a while back), Black & Gold Wooden Disc Drops, and Aztec Metal Coin Earrings.

      

Another reason for my absence from posting is that lot of my time  is being taken up by a new project i’m working on. I don’t want to give too much away right now but I’m basically producing a collection to compliment a new fashion line that’s being launched in the new year. The line is for bridal and occasion-wear which is proving to be a really interesting challenge for me. I always think it’s nice to step outside your comfort zone once in a awhile  and try to adapt your style to fit with something new and that’s definitely what this project is all about. It’ll probably be another month or so before I’m able to show you any of the pieces but I have so many other pieces to make that I shouldn’t run out of new things to post. I may just run out of time though!!

Till next time 🙂

4 thoughts on “Earring Blitz

  1. I love your earrings. Every now and then – usually when I have a show approaching – I get out all my beads and wire and stuff and lay them out o the table under a bright light and just start making earrings, earrings, earrings. I try not to over think each pair and just make ’em. If I don’t like em, I can make another pair. Someone will like them! I usually end up with some very pretty things, some I have a hard time parting with.

  2. I have always wanted to do bridal jewelry, so I cannot wait to see what you design, that is very exciting !!! Good for you !!! Sounds like a wonderful challenge !!
    Stephie, stephiesbeadsandbaubles.com

    1. Thanks, I’m abit nervous designing for someone else as they may have a different vision of what works with their clothes. Hopefully everything works out and I’ll definitely post the results and the dresses.

Leave a Reply

