I Love December

I was embarrassingly bad at writing posts last month, I think I managed a grand total of 2 for the whole month!! I hate to make excuses but time just ran away with me. Knowing that I’m probably going to be even busier this month I thought I’d get one in not to start the month off on the right foot. I’m excited that December is here, it’s my favourite month of the year: Chunky knits, hearty food, Christmas markets, gift wrapping, twinkling lights, sequinned dresses, I could go on forever about all the things I love about this month. It also just happens to be my birthday month (which I share with my brother & my nephew – it’s a busy time for our family). Whilst I’ve never been a strict follower of birthstones, I am aware that the colour for December is blue; Turquoise, Tanzanite, Blue Topaz and Lapis Lazuli, have all at some time been linked to the month of December.

Natural Turquoise – For luck & protection

Natural Turquoise

Tanzanite Crystal – For compassion and the release of stress

Tanzanite  

Blue Topaz Crystal – For courage & creativity

Blue Topaz

It’s probably no coincidence then that Turquoise & Lapis are two of my favourite stones to wear. I recently purchased these beautiful Lapis rectangles. They are a fabulous deep blue with scatterings of gold which I’m hoping to turn into a chunky necklace. I’ll let you know how I get on.

Lapis Lazuli

Till next time x

Leave a Reply

