Too Slow For Snow…

We had the first snowfall of the season yesterday and I woke up to a beautiful winter wonderland scene outside my bedroom window. I got dressed and left for work in my snow boots and hat with snowflakes falling around me. Yet for some reason I only thought to take a picture later that evening when I was on the way home, by which time the snow had melted away and only a few stubborn bits of slush remained. I now understand why I did so badly with my 365 project – I love taking photos but I’m always just a little too slow to get my camera out!!

So, to make up for the lack of a lovely snow scene pic to post I thought I’d share a sneak peak of the work I’m doing for the Delicier Occasion Wear Collection. When finished, this piece will be a 4 strand necklace made of cream shell pearls and violet crystals. The focal point will be some very pretty Ametrine beads. There will be a matching bracelet and shell pearl studs to go with it.

 

I’m also close to finishing my first man necklace which I’ll be giving to brother as a birthday gift this weekend. I don’t think that men’s jewellery comes naturally to me. I like sparkly crystals, bold colours and interesting stones, none of which particularly scream masculinity. Maybe I just need to do more research and get more practice in. I’ll post a pic of the finished piece.

Until next time.

Dx

Leave a Reply

