New Year, New York

A quick post today to say that I’m super excited to be spending this New Years in New York. Whilst we haven’t even made plans for the big night yet, I have already taken to the web to research bead stores in Manhattan. It seems I’ll be spoilt for choice; Beads World, Beads on Fifth, York Beads, Toho Shoji, the list is endless. If anyone can help with some recommendations or tips they’d be greatly appreciated. I can just see myself getting lost in the rows of beads and all self control going out the window.

I promised to show my man necklace efforts so here it is. It’s made of lava stone and matt black stone beads simply strung to about 50 inches. The picture doesn’t show it so clearly but the lava stone beads have fabulous little crater -like holes all over  them which makes each one slightly different and gives the piece a really rustic manly feel. I’m really happy with it but I think I’ll be back doing ladies pieces for a while where I feel a bit more freedom to be creative.

Lava Stone Man Necklace

 

It’s only 2 weeks to Christmas, I’m not prepared, I’ll say no more about it but I’ll be wearing my calming Sodalite earrings quite a bit this week!!!

Until next time

Dx

One thought on “New Year, New York

Leave a Reply

