A Challenge taken

So excited to have inspired a fellow jewellery-maker to try something new!! I’ll be following her example and trying something new myself, I’ll let you know how that goes.

STEPHIE'S BEADS AND BAUBLES

A fellow blogger and jewelry designer posted about working with wood. When I replied that I had only rarely seen nice wood jewelry pieces, she suggested I try making some wine charms with wood beads. I have a lot of wood beads, just never really knew what to do with them. So, I took her suggestion to heart as a challenge and here are some pictures of what I came up with along with some of my wooden beads. I am very excited to start incorporating wood, metal and stone in more of my pieces and step at least a few steps away from the sparkly shiney jewelry I normally am attracted to !!

My husband has been begging me to step out of my comfort zone and try new things,he has been gently pushing me and that is why I have been trying the new stone charms, so  he will be…

View original post 363 more words

One thought on “A Challenge taken

Leave a Reply

