Tuesday Quick Pic!

Today’s quick pic is another new item in my Etsy shop. Recently I’ve been challenging myself to use up random beads from my stash (in an attempt to refrain from buying new beads!). I really liked how this came out and was excited to list it in the shop, however I realised that I have no idea what these beads are. I like to be able to tell customers exactly what stones are in each piece of jewellery, but sadly on this one I just can’t be sure. I think they may be Jasper, but if anyone has any ideas I’d love to know!

a beaded necklace

Until next time!

Dx

11 thoughts on “Tuesday Quick Pic!

  1. I love this necklace, I have already favourited it on Etsy. Not sure what the stones are….I have some reconstituted black turquoise that looks a bit like that. It is frustrating not knowing isn’t it. I have bought strings before that have just said “semi precious stone”, which is not very helpful when you have to write a mateials list and a description!!

    1. I find it so frustrating when shops sell unidentified strands, surely they must know what they’re selling!! My little pet bead shopping hate lol.
      Thanks for the Fav! πŸ™‚

  2. very cute design, I just checked out your Etsy shop. I love the yellow/green version too that you have. I like that the stones are matte finish and not too plasticy looking! Great job!

    1. Thanks for checking out my Etsy shop. I particularly liked the finish on the yellow stones I think that’s what drew me to them in the first place, it’s quite unusual to have matte beads like that. I’m so glad you liked it. Thanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

