Instant Occasion Jewellery

Tomorrow (well today really because I can’t sleep and am up way too late!!) I’ll be going to my first wedding of the year. Being the frugal lady that I am (except when it comes to bead or bag buying that is), I am recycling an outfit I bought last year and adding some fab new accessories that I have just made (literally, so please excuse the poor photography in my bedroom lighting).

necklace and bracelet setCream pearl and gold chain necklace Cream pearl and gold bracelet

The chunky chain (which is actually pretty light) used in the necklace is “borrowed” from a super cheap necklace I purchased in Primark not too long ago. You may wonder why on earth I still buy jewellery from budget high street stores, but I like to keep a stash of cut price store bought pieces as they always have useful components that you can turn into something unique and fabulous. Anyway back to the new necklace, it’s quite a simple design, I attached a string of cream glass pearls and a clasp to the chain  and voila! To match, I strung some more of the cream glass pearls, this time with gold spacer beads, onto some memory wire and I now have a cute bracelet. The colour scheme for the wedding is gold, so I should fit right in with this lot!!

Right,  I’m off to bed…

Until next time!

Dx

Leave a Reply

