Tuesday Quick Make

Since I started my new job last week, jewellery making has taken a back seat. My usual way of working involves hours of playing with beads trying to work out the rough design I have in my head. Unfortunately, I don’t have that luxury right now, so I’ve been trying to think of simple designs that are easy to put together so that I can continue making even when time is short.

I had a first go today and here are two necklaces I came up with. The first is black and silver pucalet wood beads topped with faceted round glass beads. The second is red wooden rounds, black pucalet wood beads and black agate rounds with silver coloured spacer beads.

Wood and chain necklace wood and agate necklace

 

I’m hoping that if I can continue with regular making, I’ll have enough new pieces to fill my Etsy store for Christmas. Yep, I said it, the dreaded “C” word. Apologies, but when time is limited, you need to plan ahead! I’ll shut up now!

Until next time!

Dx

 

4 thoughts on “Tuesday Quick Make

Leave a Reply

