Pretty Bridesmaids Jewellery

It’s been a few weeks since my last post and I’ve been busy attending the wedding of the year. I was honoured to be a bridesmaid at this beautiful event and amazingly I found the time 2 days prior to make my own jewellery. This is the second time now that I’ve made bridesmaid jewellery for myself and again I had a lot of fun doing it. I’m thinking of making some bridal jewellery for my Etsy shop but I would like to incorporate more stones, which isn’t something you see much in bridal jewellery so it would be a bit of a challenge to still keep it “wedding-like”.

Here are some pics of the matching earrings and necklace I made for this weekend, apologies in advance for the poor quality photos, I have just taken them in my dim bedroom light. Both pieces are made from faceted glass beads and diamante rondelle beads for some extra sparkle. On the day I didn’t actually wear the set, instead I chose just to wear the necklace and paired it with some crystal stud earrings.  I think I might add the unworn earrings to my Etsy shop or maybe package them both as a set for Christmas (always gotta thinking ahead! 🙂 ).

IMG_3373 IMG_3374 IMG_3375

 

Until next time!

Dx

3 thoughts on “Pretty Bridesmaids Jewellery

  1. Nice set, very pretty !!! I am interested in doing wedding jewelry too and I am not sure why I have not done it before now ? I think some stones in wedding jewelry could be pretty interesting and unique and especially with brides maids it would work out well. I have seen that some brides do not always do the white thing either, so you should give it a try !!
    I will definately design some wedding stuff too, lets see what we can come up with !!

    1. That’s a great plan. I’ve thought about doing wedding pieces before too but it’s so hard to break away from the traditional styles but keep the wedding feel. This will be a great challenge! 🙂

Leave a Reply

