Thank You Bead Fairy!

At some point last year when I was still relatively new to blogging, I started following a beading blog called Stephies Beads & Baubles. Stephie was doing all the things on her blog that I wanted to do on mine; showcasing her jewellery making, sharing her love of beads and connecting with other beaders. I became a regular reader of Stephie’s blog and was delighted when a few months back she  offered to share some beads from her fabulous collection with me. This week I was super excited when my package from Texas arrived. I’m always excited to get new beads, but to have them carefully selected for you from the collection of a fellow beader is absolutely amazing. Stephie managed to include some beads that are very much “me” and would fit right into my own collection and some that are totally new to me and will require a bit more thought as to how I’m going to use them. She also managed to read my mind and send me some much needed clasps. Now I can’t wait to get started on making some new pieces for Christmas.

So here are some pics of my new goodies and I want to take the opportunity to say a huge thank you to Stephie for her amazing generosity, THANK YOU!!! 🙂 xxx

Clasps crystal beads IMG_3401 blue tone beads Green tone beads wood beads gold tone beads pearls

 

Until next time!

Dx

4 thoughts on “Thank You Bead Fairy!

  1. You just made my day !!! I am as excited as you are about the box !! I had a lot of fun picking them out and tried to find some I felt you would like and then send some of my favorites as well !!
    I am extremely lucky that we have a bead market a few times a year here in Dallas with venders selling nice glass and stone beads at remarkably cheap prices !! I lose my mind every time, lol and spend way too much !!! I could not believe you needed clasps , as I told you in an email, I put those in last minute right before I sealed the box to mail and as you know, I mentioned sending you beads back in July, so that is pretty amazing that I added something you needed last minute, kind of cool , but I believe in the law of attraction so it must have used me to send you your clasps !!
    I cannot wait to see what you come up with !! I enjoy your blog very much and enjoy seeing all your wonderful creations, you inspired me to use the wood beads and I have had a lot of fun with them !!

    1. Thanks so much Stephie. I can’t wait to start using your beautiful beads and will keep you updated on all the new creations. Your choice of clasps couldn’t have been more perfect. I was actually thinking that I don’t give enough thought to how I use clasps in my designs and I wanted to get some that would stand out. I’m really excited to use yours.
      I’m so glad that I was able to inspire you to use your wood beads, I have so much fun with mine it’s great to hear that you did too! 😊

Leave a Reply

