A Quick Hello!

I felt pretty bad when I realised that I hadn’t posted anything since January. I love my blog but time has been flying by and I’ve been busy wedding planning and changing jobs. Earlier this week on a rare day off, I sat down in front of my beads and had a bit of a play around. It was actually a little frustrating, nothing came out exactly how I wanted it to and I’m not entirely happy with any of the pieces, but I’m really glad I made something. So here’s a look at the new pieces, my first for 2014!

photo 1 Pendant Yellow & Turquoise Wood bead necklace

Until next time!

Dx

 

4 thoughts on “A Quick Hello!

  1. I missed this post during our move !!! I was happy to see you create and post, I have missed seeing your blog posts but I certainly understand how life can get in the way of being creative !! You have a lot on your plate but never forget to give yourself a little down time when you can to create !! If you go too long it gets harder to create, at least that is what I have found to be my experience !!!
    I like all your new creations, very pretty !! I especially love the yellow and blue, looks very spring like !!!

    1. Thanks Stephie! I totally agree that it does get harder to create the longer you leave it. It was really frustrating for me sitting in front of my beads and struggling to bring together an idea. I think I’m going to have to make more of an effort to find time for myself to bead. We should never be too busy for the the things we love right!

Leave a Reply

