Seed Bead Cheat

I have a small number of seed beads in my stash from when I tried my hand at bead weaving. Whilst I didn’t master the more intricate patterns, I did enjoy using some of the simpler weaves to create cuff bracelets. The problem is whilst I love the the look of them, I’m think I’m just too impatient to really enjoy working with seed beads. Anyone that works with these fiddly little beads knows its a laborious process. You use hundreds of beads, sometimes adding just one at a time, and hours later you have just a small area of your design complete (and maybe some needle punctures in your fingers). Of course, given the time invested, there is much a greater sense of satisfaction that comes with finishing a seed bead project. However, sometimes you just don’t have seed bead time. That’s how I’m feeling right now. I want the seed bead look in my summer wardrobe, but with limited time I’ve been forced to cheat. So instead of picking up a needle and thread, I picked up some ready made lovelies on the high street – and here they are!

This braided neon yellow collar necklace is from Accessorize and looks amazing against cobalt blue or white

Seed Bead Necklace

This dramatic multi-stranded necklace is from H&M and is one of those pieces that makes every outfit better. I put it with a plain white shirt and it looked fab!

Multi-strand beaded necklace

Whilst I did cheat on the seed bead stuff, I have been making some new pieces of my own with non microscopic beads. I’ll take some pics and post them for you later.

Until next time!

Dx

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Seed Bead Cheat

Leave a Reply

