Help! I’m DIY’ing Again!

With less than 5 months to go before the wedding, my fiancé and I are still looking for ways to reign in the spiralling budget. We’ve already decided to go DIY on many aspects of the big day and recently we debated the fate of another potentially costly aspect – invitations! Now just so you know, I’m in no way precious about wedding stationery. Our “Save the Date” was sent via email and I would have happily sent our invitations the same way, however, my fiancé wasn’t completely sold on the idea and wanted a physical invite for our older guests in particular. So, we decided to create a very simple DIY invitation (we already have quite an informative website) and I’ve been online ever since trying to get inspiration and much needed help what type of paper or card to buy, how best to print and the best stockists. In fact, the purpose of this post is essentially to ask for help. If there are any paper crafters out there who have any tips or advice on creating fabulous yet cost effective invites I’d love to hear from you. I plan to spend this weekend knee deep in the craft shop with my Mum so I’ll let you know how it all goes – fingers crossed!!

Until next time!

Dx

 

Leave a Reply

