Creative Kids

Last week my fiance’s niece came to stay and she took abit of a liking to my jewellery collection and bead stash. She wanted to make me a necklace so I gave her a box of random beads and let her create whatever she wanted. It was great to see her getting so involved in jewellery-making and it kept a usually incredibly talkative 6 year old surprisingly quiet as she concentrated on stringing each small bead onto her cord. Sadly she didn’t get to finish it before we heading out to enjoy some London sunshine, but I still wanted to share a quick pic as I thought she did amazingly well for her first attempt. I have to say that the girl has a great creative talent as she decided to add the big cream coloured wooden focal bead without a word from me 🙂

Until next time!
Dx

x

20140809-180920.jpg

Leave a Reply

