Challenge Failed!

In my last post I challenged myself to create a piece from Murano Glass beads that I was going to pick up on my trip to Italy. Sadly, I have to report that I failed the task 😦 Despite seeing an abundance of Murano Glass jewellery and trying on a number of pieces including a superb €200 yellow glass beaded necklace, I just could seem to find anywhere that sold the beads to make my own. I found just one bead store on my trip which had everything but Murano Glass beads. Perhaps Amalfi locals just don’t enjoy beading that much!

Well seeing as I can’t share pics of any fabulous Murano Glass jewellery I’ve made, I thought you may appreciate these lovely pics of Italy instead 🙂

 

 

Until next time!

D

Leave a Reply

