Giving Life to New Ideas

A couple of months ago I had an idea to add another handmade product to my store. I’m a big fan of bags (like massive obsessed don’t know how many I own anymore fan) and each day I carry to work one of my fabulous handbags plus a canvas tote bag which holds all of the overspill (umbrella, water bottle, snacks, shoes, laptop).

I was given the canvas tote as a freebie from a bookstore and despite it going through the wash a couple of times, it’s still looking pretty grubby, so I had the idea of making myself a new one. Then making one turned into making many and selling them in the store. Everyday on my commute, I see people just like me with their various overspill bags, some canvas, some plastic. The majority of them look like min did, a little bit sad, dull and unloved, so I’m here to offer something brighter, more stylish and loads more fun. I went shopping for bold bright fabric, prints and faux leather and with the help of my trusty side-kick (my mum who’s a sewing pro against my amateur status) got to work.

So here’s a sneak peak at my new canvas totes in production. I’m hoping that I’ll be able to start listing them in my Etsy store in the next couple of months but I still have a few designs/ideas to work out.

Until next time!

Dx

 

2 thoughts on “Giving Life to New Ideas

Leave a Reply

