Morrocan Madness

Right now I’m in the magical city of Marrakech, Morrocco. In the 4 days that we’ve been here we’ve got lost in the maze of the old medina walls, haggled in the souks, had our sense of smell viciously attacked in a traditional tannery (a place where animal hides are prepared, stretched and dyed – not for the faint hearted), visited the beautiful Jardin Majorelle (a very Instagram-ready blue art deco style garden created by French painter Jacques Marjorelle that was rescued and restored by late fashion designer Yves Saint Laurent), discovered 2016 Marrakech (complete with McDonalds, Zara and H&M) in the new town of Gueliz and enjoyed a wonderful wedding anniversary dinner in the gardens of the Dar Rhizlane hotel. Today the other half is resigned to recovering in the room of our very lovely riad after his attempts to avoid drinking the water clearly failed. I, however, am doing just fine so have taken the opportunity to relax on the rooftop terrace. I wish I had my tools and beads with me, it would be wonderful to create something here  as there is so much inspiration all around me. I guess I’ll just have to pass the time with a good book and the latest posts from all of my favourite blogs!

Happy Saturday! 🙂

Until next time!
Dx

Leave a Reply

